The Indoor Bowls Club invites you to play on their evergreen mats.

Club nights Monday at 7.15pm  Thursday afternoons at  1.15pm.  Enjoy an afternoon of bowls, have dinner and stay for the membership draw.

New Members welcome.


Enquiries, Complaints, Compliments: please contact a Committee Member.

Club Nights

Monday and Thursday:
Monday Night names in by: 7.00pm. Start at. 7.15pm
Thursday Afternoon names in by: 1.00pm Start 1.15pm

Saturday Competitions:
$2 per person. 10.00am start.

Tuesday Night Competition:
$2 per person. 7.00pm start.

Entries close Thursday night prior to event. Note: All the above events are box Drawn.
Please advise match committee if withdrawing from an event so a replacement can be arranged.

Wednesday Day Tournaments:
$20 per team. 10.00 am start (Own teams)

Friday Night Tournaments:
$20 per team. 7.30pm start (these teams are box drawn)


  • Club Members: $10
  • Affiliated Members: $25
  • Juniors $5

Travel Fees

  • $5 - Katikati, Te Puke, Waihi Beach
  • $10 - Matamata, Otorohanbga, Rotorua, Hamilton, Te Awamutu, Tokoroa
  • $15 - Whangamata

Soles and heels of footwear must be flat, smooth or of a fine tread and pliable material.

Indoor Bowls Contacts:

President: Russell Rayner 5760122

Vice President: Ron Searancke

Secretary/Treasurer: - Yvonne Yeates

Club Captain: Andrew Matthews

Vice Club Captain:  - Jill Meldrum

Committee: Ray Alderson, Janice Graham, Laurie Ormsby, Roger Peek, Tip Sattagavit and Betty Smith .

Monday Night names in by 7pm start at 7.15pm try to be early as if you are late you might not get into a team. Raffles are 3 for a dollar.  If anyone has fruit or vegetables etc they can be put on our raffle table.

Summer Bowls  18 November 2019.

Thursday afternoon names in by 1pm start at 1.15pm.                    





Follow us on Facebook

Tauranga 1368 AM

Tauranga's home to music from the 1920's to the 1980s, and much, much more...

Retire to the Bob Owens Retirement Village and experience Independent living, with stunning views of the Mount and harbour .

We boast a heated indoor swimming pool, a spa, a Grand internal atrium, a library, Gymnasium, Hair and Beauty Salon, a shop and an all weather bowling green , all on site